Forum logo icon

Is it possible to make the icon a lighter color?

I enjoy clicking on it, but it’s hard for me to see.

Here is an example of how it could be:

1 Like

This is a question of your choosen color schema of your device you are reading the forum.

With the standard schema the logo is viewed black on a light blue background for me.

1 Like

Sorry, perhaps I was unclear.

The logo is black for me too, but this means I have trouble seeing it on the black banner at the top.

Here is a screenshot of what it currently looks like on my screen:

I was suggesting to change it to a different color so that it is easier to see.

It’s useful to see because when you click on it, it quickly takes you back to the main page.

Hi Fish, I see what you are saying now. I thought the first visual was what you were currently seeing, but I see now that you were suggesting changing the logo to that colour so that it can be seen in both light and dark modes. I have no digital design background, but I will look into it for you. Cheers!

1 Like

Yeah this is something I noticed too. I’ll get to it asap.

1 Like

Thanks for making it easier to see!

Interestingly it seems that while in the main section of the forum the logo is bright

But while in a topic it goes dark again and I can’t see it:

Yup, there are several places where Discourse allows for “dark” icons. I have ensured the grey-ish logo is used anytime a dark theme is indicated.

By the way, if anybody has an idea for a different logo that represents our more inclusive “socialmemorycomplex.earth” project I’d love to see it!

I am not an artist. What is social memory? Partnership, creating together, love.

hand heart earth

1 Like

Yeah I spoke with @anon58905096 yesterday I believe and they described the social memory complex as, if I’m not mistaken, like a never ending wall of faces. I like the idea of maybe a geodesic sphere of stylized faces.
Maybe with some way to convey a picture of earth too, like the continents