Congratulations

Hello my friends! You made a great choice of software platform by the way. :wink: I love Discourse. Just wanted to congratulate you guys for taking the pole in hosting this new spiritual discussion boards. :green_heart:

5 Likes

Hello Patrick! Great to see you over here checking the place out. :grin: Thank you for your kindness.

This is my first time using Discourse and I am finding it very intuitive and easy to use so far.

2 Likes

I’ll give you a scoop. :wink: Steve and I are currently working on a forum as well and so far we have chosen Discourse too. If we go ahead with our endeavor, please do not believe we are trying to compete if it were to end up looking alike a little. :sweat_smile: Indeed, our intent is to pretty much exclusively host LoO/Confederation philosophy threads and provide a heavily moderated environment. So it is not intended to replace the old Bring4th or what your forum provides here.

1 Like

Oh! Good to know Patrick. I’ll consider it friendly competition then. Haha! It’s OK, we thought we would just provide something to fill the gap for people. I’m not too attached to any outcome. You’ll still come here and say hi every now and then though, will you? :face_holding_back_tears:

2 Likes

Uhhh - that sounds very important. :upside_down_face::rofl:
Can you give more details about your plans?